Transformers Daily News Source for Transformers 5, Titans Return, Robots in Disguise, Combiner Wars, Generations, Third Party, G1, Beast Wars, Reviews, Comics, Games & More Than Meets the Eye!
TFormers Transformers News and Reviews
facebook twitter Pinterest Tumblr Google+ youtube podcast rss

Interrogator Barricade - Movie - Review

Interrogator Barricade

It's inevitable that when a sequel comes out, there's a lot of recycling going on. This is no exception for Revenge of the Fallen. For the most part, however, the figures have been retooled or given new features. One of the re-releases is Barricade, who has been given the probes seen in the first movie

Bio

Repaired and retrofitted after the battle of Mission City, Barricade elected to remain on Earth while Starscream returned to Cybertron. He has devoted his time on Earth to gathering intelligence for the inevitable rise of the Decepticons. he stalks and captures importan humans, the scans, interrogates and disposes of the captives using the highly sensitive probes built into his vehicle mode.


Strength     
Intelligence
Speed
Endurance
Rank
Courage
Fireblast
Skill

Alt Mode

I'm going to make this very short and sweet because 99% of Barricade is exactly like the 2007 figure. No new paint apps, no new moldings, no nothing. The only difference is, instead of Frenzy lurking about in his grille, there is his probing equipment. This in the only way you can tell the 2 figures apart. The probing equipment resonates some of it's PVC gray through the grille.

You have to remove the probes, flip and extend the arms out, then insert it back into the grille. Each probe arm has an elbow and can rotate around at the base. While it's nice, it really should have been a pack-in with the original figure.

Transformation

No changes

Robot Mode

Again, there are no changes here. Not even a paint app highlight. The spring punch arm is still present and all the colors remain exactly the same. The probe arms clip on to the panel behind his head, so you can use them as shoulder devices. There was some effort when redoing in the other figures from the first movie. Bumblebee got a new arm, Ironhide has a new mounting system for his weapons in Alt mode. Heck, even Optimus Prime's Voyager package got new paint apps. To simply throw a gimmick that should have been with the figure the first time around is just a waste, especially if Barricade doesn't make an appearance in the movie this time around.

Verdict

Overall:A total waste if you already have this figure from 2007. If you really need the probe kit that bad, wait for a clearance. No need for duplicates.

Class:Deluxe

MSRP:$13

ReviewerBlitzwing  
DateJune 20th 2009  
Score 3 stars (3 out of 10)  
Reads9847
LinkInterrogator Barricade via Movie Database  


Interrogator Barricade via Movie Database Image Gallery


« Back to Reviews Index



last 10 shown - scroll to view more   TFormers Member Comments
deceptikhan
2009-12-31
9:11 pm

I went to walmart yesterday and although they have a good selection of voyagers and MP Skywarps (inCLUDING the orignal Optimus again for some reason *dvd*), they only had Ravage, and Interrorgator Barricade figs in the dlx department. Im glad i got my Arcee while she was up there/ Heh. The also had... read more 
AnimatedPlastic
2009-12-31
9:05 pm

HA Barricade is the only Barricade figure I will get.  
Exic
2009-12-31
6:30 am

I missed the 2007's Barricade. Wanted to get the Interrogator one. I last saw it last month and I can't seem to find it in stores now.. And I disagree the scores stated in the review.. 
The Fallen Prime
2009-12-30
5:24 pm

I can see where the reviewer is coming from. For me, though, I didn't pick up the 2007 Barricade. So in that case, I love this figure! I like the alt. and robot modes along with the tremendous detail. 
AnimatedPlastic
2009-06-22
2:36 pm

It's too bad they didn't learn anything from all the mods to this figure that were on ebay. Adding the flashing police lights. It seemed like a fairly easy thing to mod. This figure is all about profit. Repackage same figure, add $.05 plastic = more money for Hasbro.  
Prowlclone
2009-06-21
8:42 pm

I always hated his "karate chop action" on this figure. They should have made a new barricade from the sideways mold just retooled to look more like him, then added frenzy as a posable figure rather than a transforming one. 
TRANS-Lego-MaN
2009-06-21
8:22 pm

i don't care about spending money on another one but if barricade doesn't have those probe things in the movie then i won't get him same thing with Scorponok and Blackout if the have the same colors from the first movie then i won't get the new Blackout or Scorponok 
Soundwinder
2009-06-21
4:09 am

You forgot Screen Battles Barricade, which is the only Barricade other than this one to get a remolding. Seriously. This figure is not good enough to deserve six releases. Especially considering that five of those releases have nigh-identical decos, and none of them are very good figures. I have ... read more 
Blitz-Wing
2009-06-21
12:17 am

He is a good figure, and the score doesn't necessarily reflect that the figure is bad. It's just that you have to wonder how many times they're gonna throw the same thing at you over and over before you say ENOUGH!  
Brainiac
2009-06-20
11:57 pm

I will be buying him but only because my Barricade's paint got scraped while I had it stored away. I think he's a great figure, but geez, some new paints apps would've been nice. 
»  Read ALL Forums Posts & Replies
»  Post a Comment on This Story!  (membership required)













Power of The Primes Starscream Torso Mode First In Hand Look

Lost Light Issue #11 - The Mutineers Trilogy, Part 2 - Three Page iTunes Preview

Design Transformers For Money - Boulder Media Hiring Character Designers

RADIO FREE CYBERTRON

Facebook @TFormers

Twitter @TFormers



ENI
About
Entertainment News International (ENI) is the popular culture network for fans all around the world. Get the scoop on all the popular comics, games, movies, toys, and more every day!
Sites
Action Figures
Entertainment
Marvel
 
Podcasts
Star Wars
Transformers
Links
Support
© 2017 Entertainment News International - All images, trademarks, logos, video, brands and images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies and or owners. All Rights Reserved. Data has been shared for news reporting purposes only. All content sourced by fans, online websites, and or other fan community sources. Entertainment News International is not responsible for reporting errors, inaccuracies, omissions, and or other liablities related to news shared here. We do our best to keep tabs on infringements. If some of your content was shared by accident. To have it removed right away, please [ Contact Us ].