Second Pressing of Music from The Transformers to Feature News Colors and Covers

As announced, the Hasbro Studios Presents '80s TV Classics Transformers music LPs would be offered in a second pressing.

What's more than meets the eyes, is the second run has all new colored vinyls and an interesting "Split" titling with Megatron, Optimus Prime and Starscream editions being offered in limited pressings of 750 copies each. That's 2,250 new chances to get to one.

For those who want to know more about these records. Be sure to read our review of the original editions for more information. Read on to see the images and official details.

Enjoy The Toons Records, in conjunction with Hasbro, Inc. and Sony Music/Legacy Recordings is proud to announce the release of Hasbro Studios Presents '80s TV Classics: Music from The Transformers on limited edition colored vinyl. This is the first official release of the score in any format - the album includes 45 minutes of unreleased music including the iconic opening theme song, composed Robert J. Walsh and Johnny Douglas. The album features music from seasons 1-3 of The Transformers animated series which debuted in 1984.

Hasbro Studios Presents '80s TV Classics: Music from The Transformers features a mix of orchestral and ‘80s inspired synth tracks which have been remastered from the original tapes by composer Robert J. Walsh. This limited edition album also features original artwork.

Second Pressing info:

Megatron Split (750 copies)

Optimus Prime Split (750 copies)

Starscream Split (750 Copies)

Note: Due to the nature of production, each item is unique and may not look identical to the one provided in the photograph. Photographs are of sample records currently in-hand, not a mockup.


Side A

1 Opening Theme Song Composed By, Written-By – Anne Bryant, Ford Kinder 0:37

2 Life 1:14

3 Cybertron Sorrow 0:19

4 The Bridge To Iacon 1:02

5 Unwelcoming Committee 1:32

6 Prepare 0:59

7 Attack! Attack! 1:50

8 Decepticon Drama 0:31

9 Explore! Repair! 1:43

10 Facing Disaster 1:50

11 Ominous Discovery 1:06

12 Elements Of Danger 1:54

13 Something’s Wrong 0:23

14 Overcoming the Unstoppable 0:40

15 No More Worries 0:51

16 Unyielding 0:41

17 Heavy Mettle 1:01

18 Man And Machine 0:26

19 Matters And Antimatters 0:21

20 Battle Fearlessly 1:18

21 Ancient Legends 0:34

22 The March of War 1:52

Side B

1 Roll For Home 0:39

2 The Glimmer Of Hope 0:33

3 Earth To Cybertron 0:20

4 Into The Jaws Of Death 1:56

5 Doomed Together 2:18

6 The Wrong Readings Mean The Right Doom 0:51 Transformers Medley (3:56)

7.1 Tyranny's End

7.2 Transform And Destroy

7.3 Your Pumping Days Are Over, Megatron!

8 Mad Planet 0:59

9 Conflict On Cassette 1:16

10 Pastoral Tranquility 1:11

11 From The Secret Files Of Teletraan II 1:07

12 Separation Anxiety 1:19

13 Synthesized Magic 0:51

14 Sinister 1:32

15 Uneasy Advances 1:18

16 Epic Struggles 1:27

17 Mysterious Airs 0:56

18 Waking Nightmare

Image 1 of 7 (click to enlarge)
1 of 7
Image 2 of 7 (click to enlarge)
2 of 7
Image 3 of 7 (click to enlarge)
3 of 7
Image 4 of 7 (click to enlarge)
4 of 7
Image 5 of 7 (click to enlarge)
5 of 7
Image 6 of 7 (click to enlarge)
6 of 7
Image 7 of 7 (click to enlarge)
7 of 7

Data Center

Transformers Retail Shopping

Advertise Here on

Transformers Ebay Listings

See More Transformers Listings

More Generation 1

Advertise on

This site uses cookies for site configuration, advertising, and analysis. By using this site you accept our policies - Read Full Site Policy OK
Sign Up For The TNI Newsletter And Have The News Delivered To You!

Entertainment News International (ENI) is the #1 popular culture network for adult fans all around the world.
Get the scoop on all the popular comics, games, movies, toys, and more every day!

Contact and Support

Advertising | Submit News | Contact ENI | Privacy Policy

©Entertainment News International - All images, trademarks, logos, video, brands and images used on this website are registered trademarks of their respective companies and owners. All Rights Reserved. Data has been shared for news reporting purposes only. All content sourced by fans, online websites, and or other fan community sources. Entertainment News International is not responsible for reporting errors, inaccuracies, omissions, and or other liablities related to news shared here. We do our best to keep tabs on infringements. If some of your content was shared by accident. Contact us about any infringements right away - CLICK HERE